Home

This is Sophie, a former foster pup, AKA “The one who got away”. She will always hold a special place in my heart. Affectionately called The Bear, she’s pictured here with Goose, her constant companion.

I decided today to play a little with the (very old) pastel pencils I found this weekend while digging through my old art supplies for something completely unrelated. I used to favor pastels, giving them up only because of  my complete hatred for fixative spray and the mess that is the trade-off (storage is a bitch). I’m definitely rusty and not ready yet for more finished pieces, but it was exciting to get back into it, even if it was only for 20 minutes or so! I guess this is kind of what this exercise is all about …

One thought on “Past Loves: 7

Leave a Reply

