Home

Today, I settled in to sketch some random pups as I thought about something unrelated. A few dogs in, however, I found that I was doodling some familiar faces. I guess the time spent sketching Sophie yesterday stuck me on that page – the pups I inked today are Sophie’s family! Specifically, Nicky, Tyler (TayTay!) and Penny. The first two were foster pups of mine as well, in their time. The entire family of dogs was a jumble of genetics, and all were unique and expressive…but definitely related, and I love them all. These are just some ball point pen doodles on scrap paper, done at my desk while looking at other things on line, but I was particularly happy with how the profile of Nicky, my Cowgirl, came out:

Ah, nostalgia. Drawing never is just about drawing, is it?

Leave a Reply

