Home

2012 was a year full of ups and downs. One of the highlights of this past year was starting this project, and all of the wonderful feedback I have had since doing so. It has been wonderful, getting back a part of me I thought I had lost ages ago. We are now 50 days in, and today is the first post of a brand new year! My hope is to continue this project through 2013, to grow it and create something larger from it. However, that is in the future. For now, I’m still having fun meeting this challenge.

Today, I decided to do something a little different. While home this past week, my mom found some sets of coasters designed to hold photos. They have a simple, classy look and I though…why not? I have three sets of these, and so today’s project was to create one set of coasters (technically 4 drawings). Here, then, is the newest addition to our household decor – Lexi Coasters! Done in the usual Micron on illustration paper, I cut these down to fit into the frames. I hope you enjoy!

IMAG8372

Initial sketches

IMAG8373

Outline ink

IMAG8377

Shading

IMAG8379

Coasters in a set!

IMAG8380

Lexi, Face on…

IMAG8381

Tired Lexi!

IMAG8382

Lexi in the Sun (hot).

IMAG8383

Lexi as we know her best… asleep!

2 thoughts on “A New Year: 50

Leave a Reply

