Home

Today’s sketch is of one of my favorite dogs – my neighbor, my co-worker and my dog’s best friend Sierra! Si was adopted from the RISPCA a couple of years back by my friend and coworker, and since then she has been working as an education dog, traveling with me to schools and community groups to teach people of all ages about living safely and respectfully with animals. On most of these trips she can be found sleeping (all 65 lbs of her) on some kid’s lap… that is, when she isn’t conning treats out of other visitors! She is a goober, a vague blockhead-lab-y thing, who had been used as a breeder dog before showing up at the shelter. She is amazing with kids and has been great therapy for my mad hound Sadie.

That said, here she is in Micron on sketch paper!

Leave a Reply

