Home

Today was a bit drama-filled in the studio, as I realized some of my inks were left at home and that, in general, I am very low on some (including my favorite) …. AND that they are now discontinued! This would be the problem with hanging onto supplies purchased back in college. After much scrambling (and some great advice from friends) I think I’ve managed to find a replacement, and until the samples arrive, we’ll just have to make do with what we have. In between all of the kerfluffle over ink and spending some QT with a dear friend (one of the two main reasons for my trip north this go-round), I did manage to get some work done on the portrait of Studio Hound North, Charlie! Today’s work added a cleaned up ink line as well as some basic washes to block it out. Some other (secret, yet again) work was done, as well as some more behind-the-scenes business-y work (I have business cards now!). Whew! What a day – time to turn in and recharge for all of the action tomorrow. G’night, all, from the Great North Woods (or at least our little coastal slice of them)!

Leave a Reply

