Home

It’s hard to believe, but it’s here already – the dreaded last night. I’ve been procrastinating packing all evening, and daydreaming about throwing caution (and responsibility) to the wind and staying the whole next week. However, I do miss everyone at home, and am looking forward to seeing them (and having my full studio at my disposal again)! I got to put some more work on my pieces today, and spend a little more quality time with some very special people. This has been a whirlwind and emotional trip in ways, but also very cathartic. Busy routine and distance combine to make it easy to forget how much I miss the people and scenery here, but it takes only a moment being back where I was born and raised to realize how much I do love it here, both the gorgeous and peaceful environment and the loving family and friends who still call this home. I hope to return soon, this time better packed and with the extended family (hound and human) in tow.

For now, I’m off to pack and soak in as much as I can in the limited hours left. For my daily offering, here are the still-in-progress portraits of both Studio Hound and Studio Hound North. Enjoy, and goodnight!

Leave a Reply

